Dreaming Spires in Monochrome

I’ve learnt that life often takes you to unexpected places. About four months ago I started a new job at the University of Oxford. I never imagined that I would one day work and live in Oxford. It’s a far cry from life in London and although unexpected, it has been a refreshing change of scenery. I love Oxford for all it’s little quirks, some of which I hope I have captured in the shots below. As these photos were captured throughout the colder season, I’ve decided to introduce you to the City of Dreaming Spires in monochrome. However, the recent advent of the sun has shown me a whole new side of Oxford, it is incredibly pretty and I hope to share it with you soon. But for now, I’ll leave you to enjoy the photos below.

P.S. Do any of the places look familiar to you Harry Potter fans?

IMG_5317
Quirky doorway
IMG_5322
Stepping back in time
IMG_5293
High Street
IMG_5460
Catch of the day
IMG_5465
River Thames
IMG_5466
River home
IMG_5468
Hogwarts
IMG_5313
Christ Church
IMG_5476
A dreamy spire
IMG_5490
Quad
IMG_5492
Chapel
IMG_5479
Hogwarts staircase ceiling
IMG_5470
Nice view
IMG_5516
Saj 🙂
IMG_5298
Quintessential Oxford
IMG_5290
A Gap
IMG_5284
And lastly…
IMG_5288
The beautiful Radcliffe Camera
Leave a Reply

